Green Juice

Do over! August is Reboot Month!

Green Juice

Wow. First and foremost, I failed miserably at my 365 project. 113 days in and I dropped off the face of the Earth! Poof! Into thin blogosphere air. Somewhere around April 23 I decided to have an “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind” moment and became completely preoccupied with this thing called life and work, well mostly work and unfortunately let all things in the peripheral take a backseat. I’m sorry! I promise I’ll make it up to you.

So, in an effort to make up for lost time without having to really go back and document what I have done everyday for the past couple months, (YAWN), I decided to proclaim August as the perfect month for a reboot. You know, like how they made the new “Spider-Man” with Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone when the Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst version was still pretty fresh in everyone’s minds. Kind of like that.

There’s no better time than right now, the little voice in my sub-conscience kept nagging. Especially, if I want to leave, you know, some sort of legacy, of which I have absolutely no clue about, behind.

So, this is me picking up where I last left off and doing what I love to do best…collectively binding together consonants and vowels into somewhat coherent thoughts and ideas to express the inner-workings of my fickle mind.

That being said, in going with the reboot theme, I decided today was also going to be the first day of my 21-day Kris Carr’s Crazy, Sexy Diet cleanse, which translates to green juice and green smoothies till noon, vegan and gluten-free for lunch and dinner with 60-80% of it being raw. I’m a little flexible on the raw and gluten-free part and also the no sugar rule.

Days 7, 14, and 21 are fasting days, where you consume nothing but green juices and smoothies. Body is about to be inundated with more micro-nutrients than it will know what to do with. Hoping to complement cleansing diet with sweat-inducing activities known as exercise to help with the detox process. Eeeeks!

Day 1

Brunch

Z Pizza‘s Tuscan Pizza with vegan cheese and gluten-free crust (Not raw)

Farmer’s Market fruit samples – grapes, pluots, peaches, strawberries

Water

Dinner

18.7 ounces of Green Juice – kale, celery, carrots, cucumbers, bell pepper, spinach, apples,oranges and a lemon

Veggie Wrap – avocado, romaine, tomato, onion, olives and almond cheese drizzled with organic honey mustard in a multi-grain wrap (little bit of gluten) and TJ’s baked onion rings

San Pellegrino’s Sparkling Blood Orange Soda (sugar)

Ciao Bella’s Blood Orange Sorbet (cane sugar)

Exercise

1 hour of dancing, stretching and free weights

Let’s do this!

4 thoughts on “Do over! August is Reboot Month!

  1. KittyCat says:

    Wow! I am inspired to do this too. My psoriasis has been out of control with all the sugar I have been consuming. Time for some time out and reboot!

  2. Jessica F. Roud says:

    So how did August go? I’m planning my own reboot for October. Currently playing serious catch-up on August and September. I’m hoping to be caught up by the end of the month. Even if I have to skip all the mundane days and just go for the good stuff 🙂

    • izziebleu says:

      Lol. Not as well as I had planned as you can see there are no posts after this one. I did manage to stay on the cleanse for 13 days. I am right with you on rebooting in October!

Leave a Reply

