Project 365: Day 100 “21-Day Vegan Kickstart”

20120409-235504.jpg

It’s that time again. Kickstarting my body into a detoxing micronutrient immersion 21-day vegan cleanse.

I aim to do this at least once every 3 months. Eating a plant-based diet makes you skip the overly processed, fatty, oily, salty, sugary things of a normal diet. After watching Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead I started to supplement eating plant-based with juicing.

What a difference it made in my healing. My energy level spiked, I slept better, my thought process became faster. It was if my body was operating at its most optimal. I was hooked. Such drastic results in such a short period of time.

So, I vowed to maintain with a 21-day vegan cleanse every 2-3 months.

And thus begins day #1 of the 21-day vegan cleanse.

Leave a Reply

