Project 365: Day 97 “Peep Show”

20120409-223901.jpg

I did it. Almost. After 38 full days of no sweets for Lent, I gave up and enjoyed my first marshmallowy goodness of the season. Easter is not complete without these cute, morsels of yummy sugary pillows of fluff. And I would have held out for two more days but I wanted to really enjoy the moment of today because I could.

I’m always torn between conviction and determination with spontaneity and living life. Example, I know what is healthy for my soul might not be for my body. I know I can prove people I can do it but does it matter to anyone but me.

I can’t decide if that’s a weakness or a strength. I guess it doesn’t matter as long as it makes me happy.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

2 thoughts on “Project 365: Day 97 “Peep Show”

Leave a Reply

