Project 365: Day 95 “Professor Izziebleu”

20120407-150224.jpg
My friends work at a school for psychology. Every year they do an international trip abroad to immerse in the the local culture. This year they were going to Phuket, Thailand. Because I lived in Thailand for almost a year they had asked me to come talk to the class about Thai culture, language, politics, etiquette and travel tips.

The professor brought in Thai food for dinner and the students listened intently as I relived my experience and answered questions. It was a lot of fun. I realized how much I love to share stories. To be in front of people and just talk about my experiences. There’s something really humanly connected about it. Sharing and passing on knowledge.

Leave a Reply

