Project 365: Day 94 “Sing Like You Mean It”

20120407-144859.jpg
There is something cathartic about taking a mic and singing until your heart’s content. It’s like the day’s stresses just melt away.

So, out Kitchen Table Group decided to do an outing and rented a room at Max Karaoke Studio on Sawtelle. We picked up some food and drinks at the Japanese market next door and spent three hours singing and dancing. And for those three hours whatever was going on in the world outside our private karaoke room was irrelevant. We were the rock stars of own shows and nothing was going to bring us down.

We were definitely the loudest group the entire night.

One thought on “Project 365: Day 94 “Sing Like You Mean It”

  1. onelifethislife says:

    I totally agree with you on the cathartic part well until you are banned from going by your co-workers! For the life of me I couldn’t remember the words to Rihanna’s Umbrella which I played in the car everyday on my way to work. I think I got stage fright. I know the words were right there but I couldn’t even remember the beat either. Now, that is sad. Thanks for the memories… I think. Lol 🙂 Great post!

Leave a Reply

