Project 365: Day 77 “Cirque du Soleil’s Ovo”

20120321-213950.jpg

The magic and mysticism of Cirque du Soleil’s Ovo makes my heart smile. Any weight of the world that was sitting on my shoulders dissipates when the house lights dim and the entire tent is transported to a new dimension of acrobatic giant bug creatures.

This was my only second Cirque du Soleil show. I liked but I didn’t love it as much as Kooza. There wasn’t much of a story this time and the acrobatics were not as impressive. Don’t get me wrong, I still thoroughly enjoyed myself as we sat inside the blue and yellow tent entranced by the wonders of the imagination in the parking lot of the Santa Monica pier as it hailed heavily outside. Love moments like these.

Leave a Reply

