Project 365: Day 63 “Reminiscing Over A Coconut”

20120304-005003.jpg

Having lunch at a Thai restaurant today, I ordered a young coconut as my beverage.

Served chilled and freshly cracked, it was the perfect refresher on this pleasantly warm day.

I am currently obsessed with all things coconut. Especially while I aim to eat healthier for the month of March. It’s a good source of potassium and filling as a raw food.

Reminded me of my days when I was living in Thailand. Only difference is that in Thailand a coconut is about 25 cents and here it’s about $4 dollars. Makes me miss Thailand even more.

Leave a Reply

