Project 365: Day 61 “Healthy Start to the Morning”

20120302-234703.jpg

No better day than the first of the month to kickstart healthier eating habits. Breakfast of champions: Organic flax raisin bran with unsweetened almond milk, an apple and a banana.

Still doing good on my no sweets deal for Lent. It’s working. My craving for sugar is under control.

Just have to make it a permanent lifestyle change and not just a competition for the month.

So far I feel good. And am liking the feeling.

One thought on “Project 365: Day 61 “Healthy Start to the Morning”

  1. onelifethislife says:

    Flaxseed is incredibly great for you. I used to mix it in everything. I even bought the oil and mixed it into my fruit smoothies. You don’t even taste it. I will say, it’s not the most pleasant taste on its own but you get used to it by taking it every day; just plug your nose with your fingers and just pour it down! 🙂 The smell is what got me! So if I didn’t smell it, I really didn’t taste it. Somehow it worked. I still buy the bread but I need to resume getting the oil source as well! Good job!!! I am cheering for you!

Leave a Reply

