Project 365: Day 53 “Lucky to See Another Day”

20120222-234853.jpg

Today I got to see daylight during the workday, granted it was on the way to the client’s. But, I’ll take where I can get it. I know it’s been awhile now that I keep posting about late nights and not having enough time. But, in all honesty I haven’t really done much about it. I know I’m not curing cancer or saving lives. And need to remind myself that the work will be there tomorrow and that we can pick up where we left off in the morning.

I heard from two separate friends today that their friends had passed recently. Both deaths were of a young age and sort of unexpected. I cried for these strangers and I don’t know why. Life loss? My own mortality? Not having enough time to do it all?

It was a brief reminder that there are no promises of a tomorrow. That when we wake up we are very lucky to see another day. And that we should savor every single second and make each moment count.

What’s the legacy you want to leave behind?

Leave a Reply

