Project 365: Day 30 “Veg Friendly Thai Dishes”

20120130-230105.jpg

I decided to start my monthly juice cleanse today instead of waiting till the 1st. So, last night I went to the farmer’s market and picked up a stockpile of fruits and veggies. I went all day drinking green juice and eating fruit so when dinner rolled around I was famished.

I had to pick up my car in LBC so momma K and I made a dinner date out of it. We went to our local favorite Sweetee Thai. I ordered the leek cakes, pad kee mao with grilled tofu and tom yum soup with just vegetables. Everything was so delicious. Or maybe I was just starving. But, I was proud that I stuck to a plant-based diet today. Especially since yesterday I ate clam chowder, French fries, taffy, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, cinnamon rolls, smoked salmon, cream cheese, chai latte and caramel apples to name a few.

Tomorrow juice only.

Leave a Reply

