Project 365: Day 12 “Resuscitating Life”

Day 12: Bringing life back to wilted sunflowers. (Camera: iPhone 4S. App: Camera+)

On Tuesday at Kitchen Table Group, Eileen brought sunflowers for the evening as a just because. So sweet of her. I took these two home with me and accidentally left them in my car overnight where the temperature dropped into the 40s. So, in the morning they were a little wilted and limp. I brought them into the office and a woman I met in the elevators suggested I cut the stems a little bit before putting them in water to help revive them. So, today after I got back to the office after client meetings all morning, I found very happy sunflowers awaiting me. They were back full of life and almost “beaming”. Such resilient things sunflowers are. As with most anything, they just needed a little love and tender care and they were able to be thrive to their full potential.

Leave a Reply

