Project 365: Day 3 “Things from the Walk”

Day 3: Things from the lunchtime walk. Spotted a beautiful Bird of Paradise. (Camera: iPhone 4S. App: Camera+)

One of my other New Year’s resolutions was to walk 10K steps a day, so I can take a breather and have a moment to appreciate life and also have a reason to walk away from my desk while at work. I know that on any given day I probably walk less than 1K steps. The consequence of living in a city where nobody walks. So, as a part of my get healthier goals I know that I have to just get moving more. Thus, the easy and simple 10K steps a day regime was adopted.  So, armed with my Omron HJ-203 Pedometer I head for the roof, then down the stairs and around the block. Easy to do, gets me outside to soak up some Vitamin D and away from my desk. And a great time to find something to capture for the day.

Leave a Reply

