Project 365: Day 2 “Juicing Cleanse”

Day 2: Fresh veggies for juicing. (Camera: iPhone 4S. App: Camera+)

Inspired by re-watching Joe Cross’ documentary Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead over the holidays, I decided to do a 7-day green  juice Reboot Your Life Challenge starting today. I have done the Reboot Entry program back in August, where you can still eat a plant-based diet while you juice, but never have I tried to not eat solid foods on purpose. Those of you who know me in real life, know that this is almost nearly impossible. Me? Not eat? That’s the biggest paradox of the year.

It’s been about 14 hours since I’ve last ate something solid. I have been sipping on green juice all day (broccoli, kale, spinach, cucumber, celery, romaine lettuce, bell pepper, carrot, apple, pear, orange, cilantro blend.) No hunger pangs or physical symptoms yet. I even went to brunch earlier today with friends and sipped on just green juice as they ate their delicious pho noodle soup. But, now my mind is beginning to wander. And all I can think about is how great food would taste right now. People unknowingly keep asking me if I want to go get something to eat. But, almost snicker at me when I tell them I’m juice fasting. No one seems to think I can do it. And I’m not so sure I’ll be able to do it either. This is one tough challenge.

Leave a Reply

