Lupus Recovery Diet

My good friend Cathy brought over a care package for me.  It was filled with healthy snacks and flowers to wish me a well recovery and to aid in my new diet adventure.  I am truly lucky to have such good, thoughtful people to call friends.  Overall, this was a good week.  It’s been 1 ½ weeks on the Lupus Recovery Diet.  The book is written by a “survivor” of lupus.  She changed her diet to be basically plant-based and has had tremendous recovery to the point of disease remission.  This diet thing might be a good thing after all.  I am semi-skeptical yet desperately hopeful but at this point I’ve got nothing to lose.  So, bring on the miracles!

Leave a Reply

