Vasculitis

Dr. Hopkins at 11am/Dr. Solsky at 1pm

An emergency visit to see Dr. Hopkins because those darn sparkles keep occurring in my “good” eye.  I was looking outside the kitchen window washing dishes and everything kept sparkling but when I looked back into the kitchen they would go away.  I’m afraid that it will worsen to the diminished vision I currently have in my right eye.  She ran scans and dilated my eyes and found nothing in my left eye.  My good eye is still good.  My right eye is still stable but the pressure is slightly high.  She thinks it could just be from the anxiety that I’m having just going through all of this.  But, she says she will keep a close eye…haha no pun intended…on my case.  She’s given me her personal cell and said that I could call whenever I needed to.

I had another appointment with Dr. Solsky to discuss next steps.  She has decided that she’s been tipped on the Cytoxan scale and wants to start me on it as soon as possible because of the vasculitis involvement of my eye.  Vasculitis is inflammation of the blood vessels.  So, the docs think that the lupus flare has my antibodies attacking the blood vessels in my eye thus causing hemorrhaging and spots in my vision.  Dr. Solsky was initially very reluctant on the Cytoxan and wanted to start me on Methotrexate first.  But, with all these new developments, all signs point to Cytoxan.  So now I just have to get used to the idea of chemotherapy.

Me + chemotherapy = Scared

4 thoughts on “Vasculitis

  1. sn says:

    Hang in there girl. It is scary i know but you can do this. You are not alone. we are here for u. Meditate. Concentrate on your spirit and stillness.

Leave a Reply

