A Whole New Meaning to Sparkles in the Eye

Enjoyed my first day as a vegan.  Okay, not really.  But, knowing it’s good for my body helps.  I had fruit and granola crisps for breakfast and for lunch and dinner I had a huge salad with broccoli and kidney beans for calcium and protein with no dressing!  Okay, I think I can do this.  No more processed foods in my body.

I continue to see sparkles in my left eye.  And it only occurs when I walk from indoors into the bright outdoors and only lasts a few minutes.  I tried googling it and other people have reported this same phenomenon called MEWDS Multiple Evanescent White Dot Syndrome.  Never heard of it?  Me neither.  Again, another rare condition that makes me even more unique.  Woohoo!  Though finding this message board makes me feel at least I’m not the only one and I find comfort in that there’s at least one other person who knows what I’m going through, even though most doctors haven’t even heard of it or really know how to treat it.

My shoulder and neck stiffness has increased to the point that I have to turn my entire body to change lanes when driving.  I’m also hearing a light crackling, popping noise when I turn my head from side to side or up and down. It’s almost like a squeaky wheel that needs some oil.  I’m like the Tin Man!  I’m wondering if it’s the exorbitant amount of steroids that I’ve been taking.  Anyways, my body is doing something weird and I don’t like that I don’t know what.

One thought on “A Whole New Meaning to Sparkles in the Eye

Leave a Reply

