Girls Night Out

Shecky’s Girls Night Out at the SM Civic Auditorium.

My sister drove from Duarte to pick me up and drive us to the event where we met a couple of my old Kitchen Group friends.  I wanted more than anything to keep a normal consistency to my life in these moments of utter upheaval.  So, even though I should have stayed home and rested I reluctantly dragged myself to a shopping event.  I found absolutely no thrill in it whatsoever.  My sister and I made the rounds, picked up our goodie bags, took one photo in the photobooth to commemorate the lame attempt at me claiming back my life and decided to call it a night.

I tried.

2 thoughts on “Girls Night Out

  1. cathy says:

    Isabella, I totally hear you on this one. There were so many things that I pushed myself to do just to get that sense of normalcy. Just remember that in no time, we will both get to do the things we both loved.

Leave a Reply

