Can you climb your own leg?

My carpool picked me up again so I packed my gym bag and planned on going to a pilates session tonight.  While doing the class, I realized how stiff I was, not having had much physical activity since say January.  My muscles had felt like they’ve atrophied.  I lost a lot of my range of motion.  My pilates instructor had us do a move on our backs with our legs up in the air and we were supposed to sit up at the waist and “climb” our leg.  She used me as an example and when I stopped at the lowest part of my leg she asked me, “How old are you?  You must not be more than 20.  You should be able to go further than that.”  I was flattered that she thought I was 20 but very distracted by her method of motivation.

2 thoughts on “Can you climb your own leg?

  1. cathy says:

    some people do not say the right things at the right time. sometimes it hurt, but just realize that they have no idea of what you’re going through. if you have time, you can always educate them – people love to learn.

Leave a Reply

