Chest CT Scan at 8:15am at Cedars-Sinai Cancer Imaging Center

Chest CTs usually make me feel so lonely.  The whirring of the machine as you slide through the machine holding your hands over your head and breathing in and out to the instructions of a robotic voice because no one wants to be exposed to the extraneous radiation.  But, this one the technician was super friendly and I’m becoming such a pro at these things that I was in and out in about 30 minutes.

Chest CT Scan at Cedars

I had lunch with Nora at La Sirena just to catch up.  And later that evening had Megan over for dinner.  I made 4-cheese raviolis and eggplant parmesan.  I’m beginning to enjoy this home entertaining thing.  Eating out still has its charm but there’s something endearing and interconnected with inviting people over for a home-cooked meal.

I have this brilliant idea for a food truck.  Okay, it might not be so brilliant but I think I could actually do it.  Based on the grilled chicken skewers we used to get as kids at the Thai temple during Sunday school.  I’d serve grilled meats on skewers.  This would depend a lot on the perfect marinade.  The sides would be sticky rice and papaya salad and for dessert, coconut pancakes and sweet Thai tacos.  Maybe call the truck Skewerz and blast crazy loud music in a pimped out truck that allows people to choose the music via texting while they wait for their order.

One day.

Leave a Reply

