I love ab crunches?

I took a Pure Barre class this morning and it kicked my ass but in a totally good way.  I almost forgot that about two weeks ago I was in so much debilitating pain that I couldn’t even begin to fathom physical activity for fun let alone an intense workout routine which is described as a total body workout that burns fat and produces lifted seats, toned arms, thin thighs, and flat abs by fusing elements of ballet, pilates and weights in a 55-minute intense workout session.  I went, sweated and crunched my way to a fitter me.  And I’m not going to lie, it was painful but I was ecstatic that I could even do half the things in the class.  There were a few things I had to modify but for the most part I could…move.  And that got me thinking about how we take for granted the most basic human ability until it gets taken away from us.  I’ve never been so happy to do ab crunches!

Leave a Reply

