Welcome Back to the World of Meat

Follow-up with Dr. Hopkins at noon at the Beverly Hills office yesterday.  The inflammation seems to have gone down slightly.  I’m to continue the Xibrom eye drops while awaiting to start the systemic medication.

I’m still on a high from my vacation and the steroids that nothing seems to be bothering me right now.

I got a call from Dr. Tieng today to schedule my endoscopy and colonoscopy.  I have to fast for 48 hours so I schedule it for next Wednesday.

Today I had a very intense craving for fried chicken, probably from the steroids.  So much so that I decided that I was no longer going to be a pescetarian.  I was going to resume eating meat after a 15-year hiatus.  So, that night for dinner Angela and I went to Honey Kettle in Culver City for some good, old-fashioned fried chicken.

Honey Kettle, Culver City, CA

My first bite of chicken was a long-awaited reunion.  We resumed the relationship right where we had left off.  It was like we had never been apart.  It was so scrumptious in my mouth.  We had ordered the chicken dinner with mashed potatoes and coleslaw, a perfect reintroduction back into the carnivorous world.  All my meat-eating friends welcomed me back with open arms.

Leave a Reply

