Waking Up a New Person

I believe a miracle just occurred in the form of a white pill.  I woke up and was able to get out of bed without any pain.  I sat up carefully as I have been the past few months because of all the pain I had been feeling to get a steady footing as I tried to stand up without putting all my weight down on my legs at once.  I stepped down from my bed and didn’t wince from the pain.  Then I took another step and like a miracle had occurred overnight I was able to take the 10 steps across my room to the hallway to the bathroom pain free and not hobbled over like an 80-year-old.  OMG!  I didn’t know what that felt like anymore, to not be in pain.  It was an amazing, newfound feeling and I felt wonderful!

It was just in time for my trip to Belize, which is departing tonight!  Up until yesterday, I was still debating whether or not I should be going.  I had asked Dr. Solsky if she recommended me not go but she gave me the go ahead and didn’t see why I couldn’t.

I am looking forward to this very relaxing holiday to get away from all the insanity and take a real mental vacation from all of this crazy upheaval, even if it’s just for a little bit, so that I can rejuvenate and get ready to battle whatever it is that lies ahead.

One thought on “Waking Up a New Person

Leave a Reply

