New Beginnings

Happy New Year!

A new year means a fresh start.  Out with the old and in with the new.   2009 was an interesting one but I’m definitely ready to carve a new path with specific goals in mind.

The past two months saw me handing off two projects at work both right before Christmas while recovering from what I think was the swine flu.  Worst flu of my life.  And then in the middle of all that I squeezed in a 9 day trip to Australia that I had won from an online sweepstakes and had to take before the end of the year.

Suffice to say, my blogging/writing took a backseat.  As did my dating life.  Dating was the last thing I was thinking about while trying to break my 5-day 100.3 fever and hacking up mucus resembling alien life form.  Though I was inspired to write a blog about how it sucks to be sick when you’re single.  No one is there to bring you chicken soup or buy you tissues when you run out.  But, I was too weak to even lay in bed and type.  It was that bad.

So, naturally of course, one of my new year’s resolutions is to find my blogger extraordinaire I know exists.  I remember a time when I used to not be able to sleep until all my thoughts were out of my head and floating in cyberspace or written down on paper.  I want to go back to that time.  I am going to rediscover the writer within.

She’s in there somewhere.  Just needs a little inspiration.  And you get to come along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

