Changing Zip Codes

I moved last weekend and I was going through a few vendors to update billing info and I ended up changing my zip code on Match.  Once I did that I started getting a ridiculous amount of winks and emails from new people who weren’t keen on venturing more than 5 miles for their dates.  But, now that I’m on the Westside my dating pool has greatly expanded to what seems like a much more interesting mix of people.  So, we’ll see.

Note: Updating your zip code is a good way to update your dating pool selection.

On another note, Chemistry.com had free communication this past weekend and there were a couple of good matches.  One in particular that I would at least like to meet in person.  I spent the entire weekend moving and never got around to responding to his request and then open communication ended.  So if I want to talk to him I would have to pay for yet another dating site.  Not sure if I want to do that.  But, what if it’s the guy of my dreams and I lose him because I didn’t want to shell out $50 or whatever it is to communicate with him.  And my curiosity always gets the best of me.  I would totally purchase one month today if Match hadn’t automatically renewed me for 6 months.  Ugh.  I must remember to cancel that in February before it renews again.

I’ll probably do one month on Chemistry to test it out when I get internet set up at the new place.

Leave a Reply

