A Distraction from this Distraction

I couldn’t have my last words be of drunken caliber.  So, what do I do but write an email.  Really, seriously?  I should be banned from leaving the house sometimes.  I garble babble way too much and just talk and talk even if no one is listening but especially when no one is listening.

I really need a distraction from this distraction.

So, completely sober I wrote:

Please excuse that uncalled for text the other night.  At the very least I hope you found some humor in it.

It’s a rough weekend when your ex gets married and you feel compelled to drunk text Match dates.

I’m deeply ashamed.  (Sarcasm.  If it didn’t come across clearly enough.)

Sometimes, I wonder about the level of my sanity.

Leave a Reply

