Perfect Date #2

He called like he said he would to check up on me.  Points for that.  He had added me as a friend on Facebook after the vomit incident.  So, at least I felt that he wasn’t completely turned off.  We set a sushi date on Monday, 4 days after our first date.  Good sign, right?  He wants to see me again and so soon.  He didn’t play the games or wait by the rules.  He wanted to see me again and was very candid about it.  It was all happening so fast I didn’t have time to think.

The day of our second date, I sent him an email trying to be cute and ask where we were going to dinner.  Somehow we decided on his favorite sushi place in West Hollywood.  He told me to meet him at his place at 8pm and that we’d drive over together.  His charm clouded my rationality.  I did text his address to my roommate and said that I’d be home by midnight, if not then she should call the police and tell them the address where they would find my body.  Morbid, I know.  But, I was throwing every other precaution out the window so I had to do something.

I get to his place and he tells me to park in his garage.  Oh man, he has two very expensive looking cars in his garage and I do NOT want to hit either of them while he was watching me park.  Somehow I did it.  Slowly but surely.  I get out of the car as he closes the garage and invites me in.  I asked if I could see his super cute puppy that he loves to death.  He introduces us and the dog is super friendly and excited.  We play while he goes upstairs to put on shoes.  He drives us to the sushi joint and we hold hands in the car.  When we get to the place we were warmly greeted by the staff and we get a corner booth.  He does most of the ordering cuz he knows all the dishes but does ask me what I want.  I choose one roll that looks pretty good.  We start chatting and I feel completely at ease as if we’ve been doing this forever.  He shows me that he ordered a 5-pound bag of gummy bears online through the Amazon widget.  We bond over our love of candy.  We get cozy and throughout dinner we make-out to the point that the table next to us switched chairs.  He even commented that we were “THAT couple” but we continued to be THAT couple.  We shared dessert and then drove back towards his place.  He asked if I wanted to stop by for another drink at a nearby bar.  I said sure.  He bought me a beer at we went to the loungey back room and sat to talk about my script I had started to tell him about on our first date.  He was intrigued and went off on giving his two cents.  He named the characters in his version after us and the longer I was talking to him the more I was beginning to like him.  We interrupted our chat with more make-out sessions hopefully not to the offense of other passersby.  I was totally into him by the end of the night.  I had to force myself to go home as I had told myself I would.  Last time I jumped too quickly into things, it didn’t work out.  I wanted to not mess this up.  We went back to his place, he closed the garage door after us and I walked in to say good-night.  So, after he made his dog do some tricks for me we made out on the stairs.  I said good-night, he walked me out kissed me good-night and said we’d talk soon.  He saw me to the car kissed me one last time and told me to text him when I got home.

Perfect date #2 – Too perfect, beginning to think that this is too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

