Wanderlust: Washington, DC “Cherry Blossoms in DC and Lost Luggage”

Having planned at least one trip for every month of 2009, it was April and cherry blossoms were in full bloom in DC. So, we thought it was a perfect time to fly out and pay Anna and Milo a visit.

We had some issues with connecting flights on Midwest Airlines and somehow they lost my luggage. I had nothing with me except my purse and the clothes on my back. Slightly inconvenienced there was nothing I could do so I tried to make the best out of it. Definitely annoying.

I had been to DC before so I skipped most of the monument hopping. I did enjoy the Spy Museum and spending time with Anna shopping for replacement items. It wasn’t the most memorable of all trips because I was half-preoccupied with trying to track down my luggage for most of the trip. But, it was still fun to be in DC during the cherry blossom bloom.

Still annoyed at my lost luggage though. I’m never flying Midwest Airlines again.

Leave a Reply

