30 Days of 30 Day 10: I Can See Clearly Now

I had made an appointment to see Dr. Lim, my optometrist because I was on my last pair of contacts. And because wearing my glasses me a headache, off to the optometrist I went. Unfortunately, the lovely husband and wife optometrist team moved their office all the way to Rancho Cucamonga from Lakewood where I first frequented them. But, they are the cutest thing and I’ve been seeing them since I got my first pair of glasses in the 9th grade. When I got to the office, Dr. Lim counted how long we’ve been going to them and she counted 17 years. Woah. How time flies.

Julie and I make the annual pilgrimage out there together and stop to have lunch near Victoria Gardens. Then we stop by the Jessica McClintock outlet and try to find cheap bridesmaid dresses that we could double as bad 80s outfits for my birthday party tonight. We tried on a couple of very taffeta, pouf of Easter egg dresses but didn’t find anything worth purchasing.

Party time! Flashback to the 80s!

Leave a Reply

