30 Days of 30 Day 7: Happy Hour at McCormick and Schmick’s $1.25 Burgers

Having had a rough hump day and wanting to keep on with the month’s theme, I had nothing planned but decided to make something happen. I call Fern, my 30 days of 30 partner and we decide to do happy hour at McCormick and Schmick’s. We talk of everything from the bittersweet business of work to the woes of love and hone in on relationships. We talk about how we now know what we want in a man much more so than even this time last year. Or at least we think we do. I secretly think that I probably don’t.

When Fern and I are together we always have a good time. We can laugh at ourselves and makes fools of each other and neither of us mind especially if it’s for a good laugh. There’s a contagious energy when the two of us get together. I know when I’m with Fern I will laugh until my sides aches as they did a lot as a child. We get to flushing out our planned trip to Peru and pick the month of August to go. Now, all we had to do was start putting away money for the aforementioned trip. That was going to be the tough part.

Leave a Reply

