Work address is moving to the Westside.

I received an offer letter today.

After hearing of the job on Wednesday, submitting my resume on Thursday, interviewing on Friday, hearing back Monday and receiving my offer letter today Tuesday, I would say that this is quite a fast turnaround. Less than a week ago I was wading through numerous expense reports and requests that the big boss needed done ASAP. I was daydreaming of my freedom and wondering just how much longer it was going to take before I snapped. Luckily, it didn’t get to that point. Came really close, but I grinned and beared it and fate dropped a star into my lap and said hang on cuz we’re flying right on up out of here. And we did.

So, here I am. Saying good-byes and preparing for my departure. I am flying across the Miracle Mile to the Westside, specifically to the Westwood area, right on Wilshire and Gayley. You know what this means? Lunch in Westwood everyday. Yippee!!! I’m on the 16th floor with a window view of the entire city smack in the middle of account management and creative, right outside the office of the managing director. I am so ready to start this job. I am looking forward to the new challenges. I’m actually quite excited. I’m a little sad to say good-bye to my work home for almost two years. But, really eager to move forward. I will miss my old co-workers who have become my family but we will stay in touch.

I start as the new account coordinator next Tuesday, October 16, 2007.

Thus begins a new chapter.

Leave a Reply

