Amsterdam: I am in Amsterdam in an “Internet” cafe.

Hello. Finally, a greeting I am used to. Although I really liked saying Bon Jour and Au Revoir in Paris. I heart Paris. I finally made it to Amsterdam. We took a 9am train, which we thought was at 2pm from Paris on 3 hours of sleep. So, we missed out on last minute Paris shopping. Boo. The train ride here was magnificent. Belgium and Holland are beautiful countries.

This has just been one whirlwind of a trip that has definitely given me new perspective and has changed my life. I don’t want to skip where I left off which was in Barcelona. There was so much in between Barcelona…Rome, Nice, Monaco, Paris…and Amsterdam. So, I have to do those cities justice. I’m thinking of writing a travel memoir short. My pet project I will start when I get back. So, all of my stories will be posted in one long story if you’re up for reading it. I will post it with my thousands of photos. Well, I won’t be posting all of those. But, lots. I miss everyone at home. I can’t wait to see all of you and tell you these things in person. I think I’m starting to feel the effects of sitting in an enclosed basement of a cafe with everyone smoking around me. Mmmmmm. Happy. Who’s got the munchies?

Leave a Reply

