Flight Delay

After barely missing my 2nd attempt to get to NYC (I was literally the last person to board the plane), I made it to JFK. The plane ride was so turbulent I had to run off the plane holding down puke as I ran to the nearest restroom. It was gross. That taste you get in your mouth right before you’re about to upchuck. A sort of dry, thick metallic taste. Luckily I dry-heaved some but was able to maintain composure and keep my stomach juices from regurgitating. It would have been ugly because my dinner was sushi and Pinkberry on top of Doritos Munchies and Animal Crackers on the plane. That would have smelled up the plane bad and caused massive chaos.

I was so tired I took a $37 cab ride from the airport to Anna’s because I thought I was going to fall asleep on the subway. It was nice. I felt very Sarah Jessica Parker. I am now here in Astoria getting ready to go grab lunch with my New Yorker friends. I didn’t sleep well at all. I’ve been awake since 3am west coast time. Yawn. But, I’m buzzing with excitement. I’m going to the Sesame Street Workshop to meet Ann. Maybe I can see Big Bird and Oscar and Cookie Monster. I’m going to need lots of Cokes today. But, yeah I am excited.

Wish me luck as I try to manuever the NYC transit system. Cut to me somehow ending up in Jersey. I miss you all so much already…and I haven’t even left the States.

Leave a Reply

