Minneapolis, MN or Bust

Oh the weather outside is frightful
But the fire is so delightful
And since we’ve no place to go
Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!

I fly out for good ole snowy Minneapolis,MN tonight. I cannot believe that the week I leave for a cold, snowy city is when LA decides to warm up to 80 degrees. Boo. My first time visiting Minnesota and my mission, if I choose to accept it, is to find the world’s biggest ball of yarn and visit the Aquarium in the lovely Mall of America. I wonder if they have whales since the mall is so big because that would be awesome to see a whale in a mall. The last time I saw snow was at The Beverly Center at Christmas. It was fake. The last time I saw real snow was in Syracuse Winter 2005. I think I gave most of my East Coast winter stuff away. I am going to freeze my ass off. So, if I come back without an ass, you all know what happened to it. Eeek!!! I don’t even remember how to be cold anymore. Lake effect snow, wind chill, flurries, black ice – terms I heard in Syracuse for the first time ever. I hope it gets warmer by the time my plane lands. I’m a cold wimp. I openly admit it.

I had the best full body massage this morning. It was lovely. My building as a chiropractic office downstairs and with our insurance it’s a $10 copayment for a 45-minute massage. I thought it was an over-the-clothes in a chair type massage. Nope. It was a stripped down to the panties, complete with deep purple velvet blankets, mood music, aromatherapy oils and candles. Thank god I asked for a female massage therapist. It was amazing. She said I was really tense and knotty and that I hold all of my tension in my shoulders. She got them all out and it felt sooooooooooooo good. Now, I have to drink lots of water to flush out all of the toxins. I go back in two weeks. I think I’m addicted.

Leave a Reply

