Justified – Cry Me a River

I didn’t know that J. Timberlake could be so poignant. It’s weird how songs that you’ve heard over and over before can take on an entirely new meaning overnight. And here I was thinking all I could do was shake my booty to this song. Now, I can dance AND cry…at the same time!!! Wonderful. Okay, that was supposed to be a little funny. I don’ t know if it came across as that. Probably not. I’m still looking for my sense of humor. Has anyone seen it?

How I regret wearing a hot pink sweater to work today. Doh! I wish I had worn all black.

A friend at work gave me a bright red shiny box of chocolates this morning and my first inclination, which I had to internally sate, was to smash it to pieces so that the chocolates oozed out of the sides. Instead I told my alter-ego to shut up said “Thank You So Much” and smiled politely. And no, I’m not bitter and/or jaded. Okay, maybe a little bit.

I got a Sprinkles cupcake and for once I am not shoving in my face. I think I broke my bottomless pit mechanism.

My friend Carrie gave me a pretty flower barrett for my hair. I’m wearing it now.

All really sweet gestures. I love it. Feeling the love. Feeling the love.

“Cry Me A River” – J. Timberlake

You were my sun
You were my earth
But you didn’t know all the ways I loved you, no
So you took a chance
And made other plans
But I bet you didn’t think that they would come crashing down, no

You don’t have to say, what you did,
I already know, I found out from him
Now there’s just no chance, for you and me, there’ll never be
And don’t it make you sad about it

You told me you loved me
Why did you leave me, all alone
Now you tell me you need me
When you call me, on the phone
Girl I refuse, you must have me confused
With some other guy
Your bridges were burned, and now it’s your turn
To cry, cry me a river
Cry me a river
Cry me a river
Cry me a river

I know that they say
That somethings are better left unsaid
It wasn’t like you only talked to him and you know it
(Don’t act like you don’t know it)
All of these things people told me
Keep messing with my head
(Messing with my head)
You should’ve picked honesty
Then you may not have blown it

The damage is done
So I guess I be… leaving

Cry me a river
Cry me a river
Cry me a river
Cry me a river

Leave a Reply

