Live Like You Were Dying

This weekend, I perused the aisles of Barnes and Nobles amidst a crowd of very eager and happy shoppers.  Every where I looked there were happy people.  Happy families, happy couples in love, happy kids, happy friends and even happy dogs.  As I strolled in slow motion through the crowd of suffocating happiness I was trailed by a solo spotlight of drowned-out sadness.  The world seemed to be on fast forward.  I lifted my lead feet slowly, each step took me around the bargain aisles past many books of a thousand words and of places that I would rather be.  I was stopped and my interest piqued by an interestingly titled book.

Live Like You Were Dying.  It’s a short story inspired by and based on a Tim McGraw song of the same title.

Leave a Reply

