Finding Inspiration

I feel like climbing a very tall mountain right now.  I’ve had a lot of obstacles in my life and from time to time I get run down.  I fall and cry in defeat and feel sorry for myself about how I was dealt the short end of the stick.  How it’s not fair that everything in life has always been so difficult for me.  Well, it’s time to turn over a new leaf.

A psychic once stopped me while I was rummaging through the racks at Ross to tell me that I had a dark hex around me.  She had asked me if I had difficulty achieving things.  I said well yes, nothing ever really just lands in my lap.  I don’t get breaks.  I don’t get lucky.  I’ve always been close to getting something only to have to ripped from my hands.  And, I’ve had to work hard for everything that I do have.  It’s as if all the powers in the world decided to make life boot camp for whatever comes after.

So, this is my roar.  I’m not giving up and I’m not giving in.  I’m kicking some ass.  I’m going to climb the highest mountain and look down and feel alive.  You’re not beating me that easily.  Haven’t you heard, I’ve got a competitive streak and I’m not going down without a fight.

Leave a Reply

