Relunctantly Mediocre Me

I’ve done it. I’ve gone and committed myself. To what, you may ask? An insane asylum. I only wish. It’s worse than that. It’s a job. I’ve gone and found me a real gosh darn job. Well, it found me more than I found it. I’m not even sure what the company does. I got it through the temp agency I signed up with. They liked me so much they want to take me on as a temp-to-perm administrative assistant. Basically, I’m an ongoing temp until they or I decided it’s time to call it quits. So, it’s not as committed as I make it out. That’s why I decided to take it although with much reluctance. It feels like I’ve given up. I’ve surrendered. I’ve held up the white flag. This is not what I want to do. I’m already bored with the thought of redundancy and I haven’t even started yet. Why can’t I be like other normal people and just be happy with that.

Reluctantly Mediocre Me

Thus begins the first chapter of my book.

Leave a Reply

