Thanksgiving Food Fight

So, Thanksgiving came and went and wasn’t as climatic as I has assumed it would be. The night did end with the throwing of leftover rolls and when the rolls ran out the boys moved onto the yams. Brian was the moving target below. It got way out of hand and alcohol wasn’t even served. Carrie proclaimed that we were sitting at the world’s largest kiddie table. She was right.

Everyone went home for Thanksgiving except Rick and I. It seemed like we were the only people left in Slocum Heights. The parking lots were empty and the windows dark. It was a ghost town. Thank god he was here with me or else I would have gone insane. So, we ended up spending five days and five nights getting to know more of each other. You know, the little things that can’t be said. The little things that you just have to be in the right place, right time for. The things that make that person stand out from the billions of other people on this planet.

So, all in all we didn’t have a turkey but it was one of the best Thanksgivings I’ve had. I told him I was going to take a picture of the back of his neck because it’s the last thing I see before I fall asleep. He has to sleep facing outwards. Idiosyncrasies are what you fall in love with.

Leave a Reply

