Disconnecting for the Weekend

I decided to retreat from the entire world today. Well, not entirely. I needed someone to retreat with because retreating by oneself can lead to suicidal tendencies. I shut off my cell phone (put it on silent cuz I needed to know the time), stopped checking emails, didn’t research anything except the powerbook that I just purchased. I did “me” things today and didn’t think about money matters, work situations and/or the lack thereof, school stuff, writing deadlines that are past overdue, the editor red-inking my writing, the magazine fundraiser being right around the corner and the massive list of people I still need to contact. Add in personal matters and I can’t breathe. And when I can’t breathe, I can’t think. So, I’m taking a mental vacation for the weekend. I’ll be back on Monday.

Leave a Reply

