Belle & Sebastian with my friend Angela

Angela (yep, she’s back in town) and I headed down to San Diego yesterday last minute to catch Belle and Sebastian in all their post-Coachella sunburned glory. It was a kickass show at the Spreckels Theatre, which all in all felt like someone’s oversized living room. A very intimate venue for being a theater. Everyone was up and dancing and Stuart pulled people on stage to sing, dance and be merry. Classic Belle and Sebastian. Every time I see them I wish really hard that it would never end. I want to learn how to sew so that I can make a big enough pocket to put the entire group plus David Schwimmer, Jake Gyllenhaal, Ewan McGregor and Carrick Moore Gerety in. Catch a falling star and put in your pocket.

I’ve been researching air + hotel packages in Hawaii because I might go in June with my sister and friends. After the Sphere magazine fundraiser and before I make the move to New York. Does anyone have any recommendations on airline, hotel, island, activity? So far I’ve found $643 on American Airlines staying at the Ocean Resort Hotel on Waikiki for 6 nights. Now that I’ve seen this actualization in print, I don’t know if I want to go anymore. I’d rather go to Puerto Rico, Belize, Fiji, Egypt, Peru, Spain, Mazatlan, Mexico. We’ll see. I’ve got the travel bug. I’ve been researching a project for Student Traveler on Agra, India and I want to go. My boss, Eric, is leaving for Korea on Thursday. My fellow intern, Jovie, is leaving for Paris in June. Working at at travel magazine is a bitch when you can’t go on the trips yourself and only get to read about them. Sucks.

Leave a Reply

