Swoon…David Schwimmer

So I’ve fallen in love again. This time with David Schwimmer aka Ross Gellar on Friends. He was the director on this pilot called “Nevermind Nirvana” that I worked on today and he is the biggest sweetheart of a person that I have ever met. There is this boy-like quality about him that is very endearing. He is very calm and soothing. I can’t really describe it. And he’s a Scorpio. In one scene, I was supposed to be in the law library and just reading a book. My prop backpack was on the floor. He comes over and asks if I would mind carrying it on my shoulder to help sell the scene. “That is if you don’t mind, please.” He pleases and thanks after everything. He then directed me to urgently browse the books like I had just gotten there instead of leaning and reading one like I had been doing and again he added “that is if you don’t mind, please. Thank you.” So adorable. In another scene, he made sure I didn’t hit my head on the camera that was over my head. He lifted my chair while I was still in it and moved it out of the camera’s way. He lightly grabbed my arm and proceeded to tell me that he didn’t want the camera to hit me. I said thanks and then he thanked me. For what? I dunno. Isn’t he cute? A new celebrity crush.

Last Thursday and Friday I worked crazy 17 and 14 hour days on “Be Cool”. Yes, Jillian it is the sequel to “Get Shorty”. I saw John Travolta and Uma Thurman up close and personal. Christina Milian performed and The Rock did a Polynesian dance in a sarong with a flower in his hair. I love The Rock. Can you smell what the Rock is cooking? Andre 3000, Wyclef Jean, Cedric the Entertainer, Fred Durst and Gene Simmons were also there. They were long days but it was super fun.

“Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind” is THE best movie of the year. Well, so far. Go see it now. I want to see it again. I love Charlie Kaufman. “13 Going on 30” is pretty cute too. Jennifer Garner is too cute in it.

I love you guys.

Leave a Reply

