Partying Like a Club Kid

My fingers are blue and numb from washing strawberries in cold water. I love strawberries. Chocolate covered strawberries. Strawberries with whipped cream. My ears are still ringing from Red last night, voted best afterhours club two years in a row. I was in the presence of world renowned DJ, Bad Boy Bill. That was the first I’ve heard of the guy but apparently this guy is the best DJ in the world. I went to Park Plaza Hotel to check out the grounds for the fundraiser we are coordinating for Sphere Magazine and since I was inside before they set up the cover table, I got into this $30 dollar event for free. I have never been to an electronica club and it was muy interesante. I felt like I was in the movie “Go” complete with people snorting coke and dropping E in the restroom, battling with glowsticks and drinking mass amounts of water to prevent dehydration. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly, buying me drinks. I learned some turntable lingo and left in the wee hours of the morning deaf in both ears. I’m glad I went but I don’t know if I’ll go again. Although DJ’s are pretty damn hot when they spin so intensely.

Leave a Reply

