Hiking Sandstone Peak

My entire body is completely sore. Yesterday I went hiking in the Santa Monica Mountains. It was only a 3.5 mile hike but at some points in the hike where I was staring down a 500 foot fall I tensed up because of my intense fear of heights. And on the way back down and trying to stay as far away from the edge as possible, I tripped on a rock, fell and scraped my hands and knee. It’s a good thing I didn’t fall off the side or else I wouldn’t be able to tell you how even though I heard rattlesnakes in the bushes it was all well worth it. A beautiful hike. Sometimes I think I don’t take full advantage of where I live. I think we’re going back on Friday to do the full 6-mile loop.

Kinky is playing a free show tomorrow night 7pm @ Amoeba Records.

Angela and I saw Elton from Clueless at the Sondre Lerche show Saturday night. Rollin’ with the homies.

Leave a Reply

