Melodramatic much?

I’m having a fucking bad day today. Not bad in the everyday sense like when you get stuck in the rain without an umbrella or the one time you’re late it’s for a very important meeting or a parking ticket for two minutes over the parking meter or a bird shits on you, etc. No, I wish. Today was more of a pernicious kind of bad. A deeper, looming kind of bad. I hate the world that I live in. I hate the me that I am in the world that I hate that I live in. There must be more than peddling on the mundane wheel of this vicious cycle. Fuck. Fuck. Fuck. I’m having a bad day and taking it out on innocent people and objects like my keyboard. I’m a fucking bastard. Fuck me for taking it out on innocent bystanders. I’m sorry. Please accept my apologies. Things will be better tomorrow.

P.S. My first staff meeting went well. The entire staff seems pretty cool. Sphere Magazine. Get the word out. Premiering in September 2004.

P.S.S. I’m going to the Jurassic 5 private party at the Viper Room tomorrow night.

Okay, so maybe my life isn’t so melodramatically horrendous at the moment. But it ain’t great. And I am not going to settle until I get great. I deserve great.

Leave a Reply

