Casting Peeps Called Me Back!

I was playing Xenosaga and during one of the long cut scenes I fell asleep and started dreaming that I was Shion and aboard the Elsa. I just woke up from the hour nap and I feel so drained. In the dream I was fighting and running around a lot. I’m really tired and disoriented.

Oooh, good news. I got a reply from the Red Bull commercial casting people. Insert sarcasm – I hope I’m hip, cool and edgy enough as posted in their casting call. But I won’t get any new information until Friday. I don’t know if it’s a main part or just background. So, I don’t know if I have to go in and audition or what. I forget how much this one pays but I believe it’s a buyout so it a substantial amount upfront without residuals of course. Anyways, any amount right now is substantial enough for me. I’m so silly poor that it’s not even funny. I should just start taking any shit job that comes along. Sacrifice my pride and integrity, and suck it up. Everybody else does it. Well, in the words of The Kinks – “I’m Not Like Everybody Else.” Boo-yah. Well, at least I like to think so. But, everybody else also thinks that they’re not like everybody else. So, therefore all in all we’re just like everybody else. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

